Posted by: mosblog | August 10, 2007

Chariots of Fire in my shoes…

So tonight I was sick and tired of looking at my muffin-top spilling over the top of my pants so I decided to get off my butt and do something about it (choice A was to grab a beer and watch a lame sci-fi movie with Eric). I went for a quick run (I was short on daylight). Approximately 1 mile in approximately 11 minutes. Sounds pathetic, but I feel much better. And I did some pilates that target the abs and some push-ups when I was done. I am now sweaty and tired and still wanting that beer, but I am also very proud of myself for my determindedness. That is a word.

I write so that EVERY person who reads this can congratulate me so that I will get up tomorrow and the next day and the next day at 6am to do it again and again. Please comment on it. The world would be easier to look at if we all exercised! :o)

  Someone else’s muffin top! Whether clothed or not it’s still nast.

Responses

  1. I congratulate you and hope to follow in your footsteps!!

  2. where did you get that pic of me???

  3. Maybe if you layed off the beer you wouldn’t have the muffin top???

  4. haha….good call Emily! 🙂

  5. that lady in the picture has absolutely no butt!! that kinda freaks me out!

  6. BTW, the comment I made was just a joke! Ha, ha. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

