Posted by: mosblog | August 29, 2007

She’s Baaaaack!!

So Bella’s back. Yay! Kind of. I mean, she’s cute and it’s nice to have our family all under one roof again but she brought her little attitude with her. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t have to re-program her much or anything, it’s just the same ole Bella as before. I’m working on a long-term solution.

Anyway, things she’s said:
-Someone asked if she missed her family while she was away. She said, “I was crying one of the nights because I missed Addie and Miss Terrie.”
-When asked what her favorite thing up there was she said, “Everything!”
-When asked if she ever got spanked or put in timeout she said, “Grandma Jo had to talk to me a couple of times when I was naughty, but I don’t want to tell you what I did.”
-When I asked her about the sermon the Joe preached I asked if it was a good sermon. She said, “YES!” But then when I asked what it was about she said, “I can’t remember. He said a LOT of stuff!”
-When it was time for bed the first night she was home she started to cry and said, “I can’t sleep in there with Noah. I don’t want to share a bedroom with him.”
-She’s called both me and my Mom “Grandma Jo” without realizing it.
-She’s already hurt her brother a few times…on purpose, of course.
-She sang or talked all the way from Redding to just before we started into the mountains outside of Williams…pretty much about nothing. That’s my girl!!! :o)

I know there’s more, but that’s all I can think of for now. What a crack up!

School starts next week for her. It will be a welcome regular break where someone else can communicate with her for a few hours twice a week. I am mentally exhausted already and she’s only been home 1 day. :o)

I love her!

Responses

  1. that’s so funny that she was missing Addie and Miss Terrie…I guess she must of been thinking more long term missing than short….who’d a thunk she would grow up to have the great big personality she does…she is one of a kind! 🙂

  2. re-programming? nah.


Leave a Reply

Categories

