Posted by: mosblog | September 18, 2007

Mom has cancer again

My Mom has cancer again. I thought it was bone cancer, but they said it’s just breast cancer again, but it’s moved to her bones. Whatever the difference is, I don’t know. Anyway, please pray for her. She should start some sort of treatment in about a week….after they do an MRI to see if it’s in her brain too (apparently that makes a difference as to what they’ll do to treat it).

 On a similar note, Eric and the kids and I are all walking in the Sponsoring Survivorship Walk/Run on October 6th. If you’re in the area and want to walk too, it’s $20 (if you sign up before the 29th). If not, you can just donate money too. This is the organization that paid for all of the cancer related bills that my parents incurred last time Mom had cancer. www.sponsoringsurvivorship.com

***Previously there was a link here about breast cancer stuff and what statistics say are my Mom’s chances. My Dad doesn’t want my Mom to know what those statistics say, so I removed them. If you already got the link, please don’t say anything to anyone. Thanks! _m***

Responses

  1. thanks for the link, it actually provided some good info. As you’ve always said, God IS in control and His purpose and will has been done and will continue to be done no matter the outcome. I am grateful that I’ve been able to become closer with your family and even been able to bring some healing that wouldn’t have happened if the original cancer had taken her. I can’t even begin to imagine losing my own mom, so I won’t try and put myself in your place…but I will definitely be keeping your whole family in prayer.


Leave a Reply

Categories

