Posted by: mosblog | September 24, 2007

God saved Noah!

I realize I’ve not written on here much lately, so I guess today I’m making up for it. Sheesh! Happy reading!

Earlier today Noah came over to me and handed me a very small piece of paper that was kind of wet. I noticed his hands were slimey too and had some white, soggy cracker type stuff on them. I took the paper and figured he’d had it in his mouth or something and got slime all over it. I smelled the slime and it was a bit suspicious, but I couldn’t figure out what it was.

Noah went off to play again and I went back to my own business. Later, I got up and noticed a medium sized pool of barf on the tile. It dawned on me that he had put the paper in his mouth, choked on it, threw up to get it out of his throat and then brought it to me to show me. OY! Scary!!! Thanks be to God for saving him from choking to death!!! My word!

It’s a good reminder that even when I’m not watching (whether my kids are being watched by someone else, or they are just in the other room, or behind me or whatever) God’s still watching them and taking care of them. No need to worry. God’s watching my kids better than I ever could!!!

Responses

  1. yay for life-saving vomit! 🙂

  2. That is so true!! I am so grateful God is watching out for our kids!!! I wonder how many times Asher has almost killed himself behind my back…

  3. Monica, God is the best parent. He makes up for all the times we fall asleep on the couch while they are playing. My heart is with you on this one!

  4. even as i write, both my kids are playing with firearms. but, thankfully, God is watching them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

