Posted by: mosblog | October 20, 2007

Day #2 in Spokane

So Friday consisted of eating, hanging out, a little knitting and going to the ROLLER DERBY! That’s right, the roller derby. It was SO awesome!!!! I have lots of pictures….and a t-shirt. We were rooting for the Toothless Annies, but the Pretty Deadlies won. I still bought a Toothless Annies t-shirt though. So awesome! You should see the matching tats we got afterwards!

For dinner Brooke made Chicken and Dumplings on Gourmet Mashed Potatoes. SO YUMMY!!!!! Oh, and we also watched “The Office.” So fun!

Right now it is 2:30pm  on Saturday and I’d have to say the last 20 hours or so have been the best I’ve had in a while. I mean, not that they were great, but more that they were SO AMAZING!!! But, I can’t write about today until it’s over, so you’ll have to wait to find out what made it so amazing (besides the roller derby, of course).

Responses

  1. I’m deciding which I would like more, knitting, roller derby or mashed potatoes.
    Sorry girls, mashed potatoes, hands down!


Leave a Reply

Categories

