Posted by: mosblog | December 11, 2007

Check! Check! And….check!

Christmas shopping is done! Yahoo! A few things are still in route via UPS and USPS, but everything’s paid for and I don’t have to shop anymore (unless any of you crazies spring a party on me!). Of course, I do need to do a Christmas picture/letter/cards. Ugh! That’s harder. And, of course, the handmade gifts I’m doing haven’t been completed either…but each one shouldn’t take that long, so I’m not too worried! Oh, and I’ve done almost nothing as far as decorating goes…but I’ll do most of that tomorrow. No biggie!

 My focus for the next two days though is the Bitsculptor End of Year Party. This year it is at our house (so we can video-conference with Steve and Brooke for it!) and I’m making the food. This is the menu– Appetizers are Specialty Crackers and Brie, and Stuffed Star Tarts (they have things like pesto and mozzarella in them!). Beverages include individual bottles of sparkling apple cider, sodas, ice water. Dinner is Tri Tip, Salmon, Emily’s Flaxseed Rolls, Monica’s salad (mixed greens, candied pecans, craisins, green onions, bell peppers, avocados with olive oil & balsamic vinegar dressing), gourmet potatoes and pan-seered asparagus. Dessert is cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory. Glory!

Responses

  1. (throat clearing) i am also a bitsculptor employee by a third party association and I would really like to try some “Trip Tip” it sounds spectacular, make sure everyone has designated drivers!….heehee 🙂

  2. Ergh!!! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve sent e-mails out and other things and written Trip Tip. I’m such a fool!!! Although I’ve changed it above now…

  3. well tri tip or trip tip….I might need to come over and borrow some sugar at about 6ish tomorrow night if that’s okay?! 😀

  4. how did your par-tay go?

  5. It was GREAT! At least I thought so. No stress. Really yummy food that all turned out well. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. And now I have more than a whole other meal worth of leftovers! Yahoo! Maybe a dinner party sometime soon? Mmmmm!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

