Posted by: mosblog | January 5, 2008

New Year’s Resolutions, Anyone?

More and more of the people I know are repulsed by the pressure to do New Year’s Resolutions, it seems. I, however, am happy to do them. I am far more productive when I have a goal to achieve…especially if it’s one Eric and I set together. And the new year is as good a time as any to set those goals. With that said, I haven’t set mine yet. I’m waiting until probably like February 1st since we’re really focused on moving right now.

My question is, how many of you set new year’s resolutions? And, if you don’t mind sharing, what are your resolutions?

Responses

  1. I am a firm believer in new years revolutions, although a number of Christians do seem to shun the idea for some reason. I have two of them so far.

    #1 Eat less sugar. If I eat enough it makes me depressed and is not good obviously for me health wise.

    #2 I am stubborn and for some reason, I have difficulty admitting I am in over my head (spiritually or otherwise). In 2008, when I’m struggling, I am requiring myself to call someone and ask for friend or call when I need help dealing or doing something.

    So there you have it. I feel both of these are directions from God as well, so that makes me more inclined to follow through. Happy packing! Hope your stir crazies go away.

  2. well, I have two very important goals in my life that I started on Wednesday.

    1# Is to be in the Word and pray everyday. I started on Wednesday and so far I have done it every day except for Friday. 😦 I am going through the book and workbook called, “the beloved disciple” by Beth Moore. And of course what I like about this is that it has me look up scripture at the same time. I also study for Community Group on Thursday nights. We are studying the book of Ephesians.

    2# To lose a little more weight. I am trying out some product that my little bro and sis-in-law sold me. It is from Herbal life. So far, so good!


Leave a Reply

Categories

