Posted by: mosblog | February 22, 2008

I’m Slowly Dying…

Drew and Jeff: I apologize right now if you choose to read on.

So anyway, I’m not literally dying…I mean, technically I guess I am literally dying since I was on the road to death ever since I was born. But, that topic is morbid so instead I’m going to talk about my pee.

This morning I got up and walked on my treadmill for what seemed like 4 hours. It wasn’t, but staring at a blank wall for any amount of time is pretty monotonous. Anyway, so I felt like I really needed to pee but I had just gone to the bathroom 15 minutes earlier and knew there was no way I needed to go that badly again. Burning sensations came upon me and that’s when I realized it was bladder infection time. Ugh! Sign #2 that I had one? When I did pee there was as much as, if not more, blood that came out than urine. Yikes!

Anyway, needless to say I’m now on antibiotics. Noah’s currently napping and Bella’s, well, let’s just say she won’t be waking me up for a while. So, I’m going to go take a nap at 10:30 am. Glorious! Hope I can still sleep tonight though.

Responses

  1. did you slip Bella the benadryl again! 🙂

  2. holy crap…get better soon…i would of freaked out if blood came out my va-jaja, but you seem pretty calm about it! good for you! 🙂

  3. o.k. this is a “not ready for prime time” blog!

    Now, the mommy in me is kicking in…did you buy cranberry juice? Need I mention cotton underwear??

    You posted~~I answered 🙂

  4. love the intro to your story. i was actually laughing out loud!
    classic mo.
    and, i can’t NOT mention kristin’s use of the word va-jaja. and people harass me for using twizzle? come on!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Twizzle? What?

  6. You don’t want to know Jenny!


Leave a Reply

Categories

