Posted by: mosblog | March 25, 2008

It’s been 20 days…

I haven’t written in a while. Maybe it’s because I’m on DIAL-UP! Maybe it’s because I found a new BFF (uh, not that a replaced you, Brooke!). Maybe it’s because I’m lazy. Okay, it is because I’m lazy.

Anyway, two things I wanted to write about today. First of all, Bella brought me a cup full of sand today and said, “I made you a cookie dough milkshake!” I decided she RULED until she told me what was in it…apparently she adds lime and 7UP! Nasty!

The other thing is, Noah made me so proud today. He finally started climbing all over the small rock pile in front of our house. Just in time for snake season! Yay! But seriously, when he was climbing he got a little wobbly and fell and scraped his knee and didn’t cry or look to me to help him or anything. I’ve been waiting for this day! (the day he quits being a girl and starts acting like a little boy!) 🙂 Anyway, then he found a lady bug, let it walk on him for a short while, then threw it off and started poking at it to try to squish it. I’m so proud!!!

Responses

  1. and who is the new BFF? not at i am replaced, or anything.

  2. Brooke, it’s me. We weren’t going to say anything, but I guess it’s out now.

  3. I thought it was me?

  4. Also, just wanted to say–“that’s my boy!”

    Getting a dog will make you a man.

  5. Good grief! I’m popular!!! I found out tonight that I made quite a stirring with this whole BFF thing! Sweet! And not everyone wrote on here…some of you were texting others, and so on. I feel like I’m in junior high again…but with friends this time!

    My BFF is Danielle! (hi, danielle!) If you haven’t met her and Alan and their boys at church yet you’re missing out! Seriously. She’s rad. And I’m stuck in the early 90’s apparently.

    Anyway, the point of this blog was not to announce the BFF, or to tell you all about our necklace that when put together says BFF on it. So re-read the other part of the blog if you missed it. 🙂

  6. i love your line about “being in junior high but with friends this time”….so hilarious! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

