Posted by: mosblog | March 25, 2008

measels and mumps and rubella, oh my

So Friday afternoon I figure out that Noah came down with Chicken Pox. He has been vaccinated, but he got them anyway. The good thing about the vaccination is that he got a very mild case. He hasn’t even itched!

Then, on Sunday morning Bella woke up with Pink Eye. Seriously, I wanted to stamp “UNCLEAN” on all of our foreheads, just in case! We ended up having to move Easter Lunch to Bob & Gloria’s house at the last minute, and then Eric took the kids home after Easter in the Park while I went to the festivities. Eric’s so nice!!!

Oh, and did I mention that Eric has leprosy?

Responses

  1. (sung to the tune of “Yesterday” by the Beatles)

    Leprosy
    Bits and pieces falling off of me
    I’m not half the man I used to be
    Oh leprosy, came suddenly…

    Chicken pox is actually a form of herpes. So that’s pretty sweet….

  2. that is tight tune, they should of included that song in my favorite movie, across the universe.

  3. Cold Sores are also a form of herpes. So the next time the guy at McDonald’s has one, just remember that!


Leave a Reply

Categories

