Posted by: mosblog | May 12, 2008

Mother’s Day Cards

So Sunday morning rolled around and I ran to the store to get a few Mother’s Day cards. One of them was for my sister-in-law, Connie. I wrote “Con” on the front of it, circled it and then asked Bella to deliver it to her on Sunday after church. 

Then, at lunch time Bella gave me a Mother’s Day card. I was a little confused by the envelope. On the front of it was “MOM I LUV YOO CAM” in a big circle. I told Bella that I loved her too and was wondering what the CAM part was. She said it was what I wrote on the front of Connie’s card, so she wrote it on mine too. Apparently she thought that when I wrote “Con” on Connie’s card it was some kind of Mother’s Day sentiment. So cute!

So, “CAM” to all of you Mothers out there! Hope yours was a good one!

Responses

  1. By the way…Brooke- if you lived around here you would have gotten a card too (I’m very spontaneous!) because you’re a great mom and you’re my sister-in-law….and Elissa if you lived around here you would have gotten one too….because you have a large, hairy son now too! Hope you both had a great mother’s day! 🙂

  2. O.K. One day later…Happy Mothers Day to all of my special Mommie friends. You are the best example of motherhood that I could ever dream up!

    Keep On!!

  3. Bella is so cute! BTW, thank you for my card. That was very sweet of you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

