Posted by: mosblog | May 21, 2008

Things I made yesterday…

So yesterday I got to do a little bit of sewing. I finished the dress for Bella. It turned out better than I imagined, so that’s a first lately! And I made the purse. The pattern is from the book Brooke got for me. The purse is for me for this summer….I think. I usually like to use purses that have a long handle, so we’ll see. If you want me to make you a purse or bag it’ll cost you about $25. I’ll show more of my designs on here as time goes by so you can choose what you like. They will all be different too. No two alike!

Responses

  1. I am loving the green paisley and green star…are you sure that bag is for you?? 😉

  2. You are making some really cool things. I like Brooke’s t-shirt and I REALLY like the purse. Super Cute!!

  3. So cute, Monica! I can’t believe you just whipped out a purse in one day. You’re so cool. Can you find Amy Butler fabric in Lake County–or is that a stupid question?

  4. Very Cute dress and bag! I love the material you used for both items. I will be saving up my money to get a purse like that!

  5. Hi Monica,
    I almost bought that book and then I slapped myself silly and said “You Don’t Have Time To Sew!!”

    Soo…I will live vicariously through you (not the first time) and pretend I’m really hip and cute and can sew like a diva 🙂

  6. Jenny— I have no idea. I don’t really shop in Lakeport for fabric (too expensive), and the only other choice would be Wal-Mart. Oy!

    Melissa– yes, it’s for me. 🙂 I’ve already been using it. Sorry.

    Nicole– your shameless buttering-up will not work! 🙂 Although, I’ll trade you 10 gallons of gas from your place of work for a purse!

    Nancy— you should sew. That way I won’t be the only one! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

