Posted by: mosblog | June 5, 2008

What a Pain in the Neck!

Old LadySo for the second time in 3 months I’ve had problems with my neck which this time include pain shooting into my shoulder blade, down into my elbow and sometimes into my hand, as well as numbness in my arm and 3 of my fingers. I’ve been going to an excellent chiro and he’s basically at a point to where there’s not much more he can do until I get an MRI done. So, hopefully that will happen sometime next week.

The question of the day is….how old is a person when they stop thinking “I’m too young to be having such-and-such problem with my body.” I mean, I’m thinking that right now about this neck thing, but I’ve thought stuff before and was wondering if 32 is an age where you just expect things to fall apart/feel bad/not work or whatever. I don’t mind getting older I just need to know if I should be surprised that things are falling apart or if I should be like “Hmmmm….my arm just fell off. Oh well, I’m getting older, that’s all!”

Responses

  1. I’d say 31 is the cutoff. 😉

  2. Well, I hope you look that HOT when you turn 33!!!

  3. 31 is the cutoff?? then why do i wake up feeling like i’m 72 already?? 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

