Posted by: mosblog | September 29, 2008

Pear Festival Flop

Well, I have to say the Pear Festival was quite the learning experience! I took 34 bags to sell at it and came home with 33. Thank you to Deb Peek for being my customer. I think next time I’ll just arrange to meet her at church so she won’t have to make a special trip in to Kelseyville to buy from me! 🙂

It was a great experience. One I’d have to go through at some point, so better now than later, I say. I held it together fine the whole day of not being totally bummed out and telling myself that I wouldn’t be upset. Then in the evening I just wanted answers as to why they didn’t sell. I’m past that now (please feel free to NOT try to figure it out for me).

I’ve currently decided to slash my prices big time…to make just enough money to cover all of my costs and repay my investors (aka. Eric)….which is good news for all of you! Everything is $10-$17 cheaper than it was at the festival. Purses are $22. Small bags are $9.50. Medium bags are $14. And I’ve sold out of the large bags. It’s a first paid-first served basis, so let me know if you want to see the bags/purses asap. I’m keeping them in the car and selling them out of the trunk! 🙂 I’ll post a few pics up here later, possibly.

Responses

  1. I am proud of you guys!! Your booth looked almost as awesome as your handmade goods! I know you guys worked hard and I wish more people with taste lived in Lake County!! You should definately try it again!

  2. lemme see lemme see!:) i’m bummed that you didn’t sell…but it’s kinda cool that you’ll be selling out of your trunk…kinda like the perfume guy in front of kmart sometimes!:) haha

  3. That’s why you need to move to Spokane.

  4. Hey Jenny! We’re thinking about it. That’s why we’re packing our house right now and visiting up there. Don’t tell anyone though. They’d all freak out!

  5. Believe me Monica, I have ALREADY thought of that! I’m sure you know that already.

  6. if you move, I MOVE!:)

  7. And please don’t mention to anyone that I’m expecting again.

  8. We all move together! Yah, yah, that is a good idea.


Leave a Reply

Categories

