Posted by: mosblog | November 13, 2008

Happy to be Sore and Tired

   This morning I started working out at Quail Run again. I haven’t been for years. It felt great to walk on the treadmill and work out on the machines. Hopefully I can keep it up for the next 4 months while it’s rainy and cold weather out. We got the family membership so the kids can go with us once or twice a week. If you’re ever up for working out from 6:15-7:15 am on a weekday, let me know! I’ll meet you there!

Note: the guy in the picture is not me.

Responses

  1. if I can count as party of the family membership…I’ll come too! 🙂 hee hee

  2. Well…..wish you were there when I was there. Hope the building doesn’t colapse this winter, cause when it rains the roof leeks everywhere and they ever fix anything!!! You should come up to Sutter with me:) I’m starting has soon as I feel better.

  3. We considred Sutter, but the kids wouldn’t have the pool and such….so we’re going with leaky Quail Run. I used to hate it there because they never fixed anything and charged us a butt load to go there….now they charge a little less, and no start up fee or contract, so we can come and go as we please….so that’s why we’re back. I’m sure I’ll hate it at times again, but right now I like giving my money to the little man that’s struggling…so why don’t YOU join ME instead??? 🙂

    And Melissa, you too! You’re like my sister, so isn’t that family?

  4. We had to stop our membership because of finances. I have many happy memories of Tyler, Jordan and friends, swimming while my Mom sat under an umbrella giving me a full run-down on all who were swimming in the outdoor pool. Good times 🙂

    I loved having you guys worship with us today. Pastor Mark preaches the Word as it is.

  5. i am still sore beyond belief today from playing bowling and tennis on the Wii system this weekend! Katrina, Kayla & I bought it from Dave and Nicole and I am thinking about investing in a Wii Fit system in the near future too! You’ll have to come play sometime with us! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

