Posted by: mosblog | July 4, 2009

Delicious and Easy Cookies

So I love making cake mix cookies. They are SO easy to make (cake mix, plus 3-4 other ingredients), plus they taste SO yummo!!!! And of course they are chewy cookies. Mmmmm!!!

For a great recipe, go here to RecipeZaar.

The cookies I made today were out of yellow cake mix and had 3/4 C. white chocolate chips and 1/2 C. Pecans mixed in. Then, before I cooked them I put a dollup of strawberry jelly on some, and Boysenberry jelly on top of the others. Other times I’ll make it like I did today, but instead of the jelly I mix in about 1/2 C. Craisins.

You can also make these with chocolate fudge cake mix and put dark chocolate chips and nuts in. And of course you can use lemon cake mix and white chocolate chips, or Orange cake mix with chocolate chips, etc. The options are nearly endless! Let me know what combinations you try!

Responses

  1. Cookie Monster want Cooooookie!

  2. I am so glad you sometimes post the link on FB to your blog – I LOVE reading your ramblings and I would forget to go look for it if you didn’t sometimes post a link. Thanks!! I only knew you for a few days but it feels like you are my friend when I can keep in touch “virtually”. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

