Posted by: mosblog | September 16, 2009

Glee is not for me

  Has anyone seen the new show Glee? Apparently there are a lot of people who love it. I for one think it sucks! I watched the pilot and thought it was just so-so. That’s how pilots are though and it seems to be the type of show that grows on you so I gave it another chance.

I watched the next episode last week on hulu and still thought it sucked. I can’t stand shows that have an affair as part of the major story line. I didn’t finish the episode because I just couldn’t bring myself to it, but (possible spoiler here?) the cute young single teacher is in love with the married lead teacher who is in a bad marriage. I wonder where they are going to take that? Ugh! When is hollywood going to quit glamorizing infidelity? Probably never. Which means I will be watching fewer and fewer of their movies/shows!

If anyone watches Glee regularly and they decide to end the nonsense between the two teachers, let me know. I might try watching it again.

Responses

  1. I haven’t watched it b/c it looks dumb…now I def. won’t!

  2. I haven’t watched it and don’t plan too. But I know a lot of other people who just can’t wait to watch it each week.

  3. I also watched the pilot and decided this show was not for me. I was disappointed because it seemed like a show I might like. So many of the new shows have no real plot other than sex.

  4. no glee for me


Leave a Reply

Categories

