Posted by: mosblog | January 15, 2010

Bella Consoles Her Mother

Tonight the kids wanted to hear a story about way back when I was young. Haha. I told them about the time when I was in high school and a boy threw a basketball to me and I broke my finger when I was catching it.

Bella asked if I was a very good basketball player. I told her “No, I stunk at it!” To which she replied, “That’s okay Mom. Not everyone is good at everything. And you are really good at being a good Mom.”  What a sweetie.

Responses

  1. She earned some points there! 🙂

  2. Love it!!

  3. She is right, you are a great mom!!! and I’m not just sayin that. =o)


Leave a Reply

Categories

