Posted by: mosblog | April 11, 2010

Sisters Spring Open House

Here’s a bad photo of some more stuff I’m making for the Sisters Spring Open House that will hopefully happen on May 1st. These are called “Oh Happy Day” banners. I LOVE THEM! I hope you all don’t buy any so I’ll have 10 different ones to hang when and where I want!

An “Oh Happy Day” Banner is meant to be hung on special occassions (Birthdays, Summer Parties, Anniversaries) OR on days where you are down in the dumps and just need something happy to look at. Some of the banners actually say “Oh Happy Day” on them, while others just imply it. You can also use these to hang in your home as a permanent decoration (like on a headboard). AND, I’m thinking about taking custom orders in case you want one with a name on them (a child’s name, to hang over their bed). not sure yet if I’ll be doing that.

Better photos will come as we get closer to Sisters Spring Open House. “Oh Happy Day” Banners will range in cost from $18-$25. (p.s. The very top one in the photo is mine!

Responses

  1. would you ever consider making personalized ones? like with the names um…i dunno…Asher, Silas, and Jude??? I would love to hang those above their beds!

  2. I like the random names that Kristin picked! 🙂
    And I want to at least one from you. You better start making a lot of those. They are going to sell like hot cakes!

  3. Kristin, I’d consider it. I’m just not sure how to do it as far as fabric goes because I’d have to buy some for it so it’s in the colors/patterns you want. I think what I’d have to do is find out what colors/theme your boys have going on (I’m guessing green/brown/blue?) and then I’d just pick stuff out the next time I was at the fabric store. And I’d probably make you pay ahead of time just in case you didn’t like them. Hahahaha!

    I thought it’d be cool to have kids ones for over their beds so that on their birthdays or any other time you want to do something fun for your kiddos you could move it to elsewhere, like above a birthday cake. Fun!

  4. Can I come? I will be in K-ville that weekend for a wedding. It would be so fun to see all your wonderful creations, Emily, and you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

