Posted by: mosblog | September 21, 2010

The Power of a Necklace

Noah has a hard time eating dinner. We have to practically hand feed him to get each bite in. Tonight he got in trouble. His eyes welled up with tears and his pouty lip came out as his face turned red. He grabbed the necklace he was wearing (a rockstar-style one from The Lost Boys (Jordan, the drummer lives down the street from us)) and said “I sought if I weared dis I wouldn’t have to eat.” To which I asked, “Why would that necklace make it so you wouldn’t have to eat?” He then replied, “Because you guys would sink I’m famous.” I asked him if he thought famous people didn’t have to eat and he said with a whine, “Well, dey don’t has to if dey don’t want to….” I told him that famous 4-year-olds still have to obey their Mommys and eat dinner.

He did finish his dinner, but it took another 10 minutes after we were all done.

Responses

  1. That has to be the most AWESOME thing I have heard in a long time! I want a lost boys necklace now.
    On another note; I am going to give you some parenting advice. A sure way to guarantee they always eat there dinner is to have Mc Donald’s every night. Might want to write that down!

  2. You should have Jordan tell Noah how important it is for famous rock stars to eat all of their dinner…. 🙂

  3. It seems I can’t get through my day anymore without a Noah story. Keep ’em comin!

  4. Oh my goodness! That is FUNNY. I think his comments are the sign of a brilliant mind.


Leave a Reply

Categories

